I'm impressed with the ability GlotDojo provides to hide subtitles until auto-pause and start playback automatically after the pause. But when the break starts, a warning text appears in large letters "Autopause (Press space to continue)". I understand that an alert about what is happening can be nice to avoid confusion especially for new users who may not understand why playback stops. But the text is disturbing. If you have chosen "Resume after pause" it is also misleading, all you have to do is just wait for the time you have chosen in the setting.

I suggest that you show that the display is Autopause mode in a less clear way, possibly facilitating that the users themselves can choose whether and how the status is displayed.

 

This is especially important in full screen viewing, when one does not want to have any focus on the technology.